Welcome to Hotel Orchidee

Four-star hotel, perfect for a business trip or a short holiday stay

In the centre of Aalter Hotel Orchidee offers you comfortable double rooms and spacious suites for a successful stay without a care or for a weekend away.

Our hotel really lives up to its four-star status: every room has air conditioning, flatscreen TV with digital television, free WiFi, free safe, refrigerator, tea-making facilities and bathroom with  walk-in shower. The larger suites have the same facilities, but have a bathroom with bath tub and a separate bedroom with second TV.

The hotel accessibility is one of our main assets. Our hotel is very near the E40 motorway. Travel times to Bruges and Ghent are less than 15 minutes. Less than an hour journey to Brussels and Antwerp. The station is at a 15-minute walking distance. Park your car safely and free of charge on the public parking places opposite and next to the hotel.

The cosy breakfast room is the setting for a generous breakfast buffet. The buffet is always beautifully arranged, fresh and very generous including fresh fruits, waffles baked on the spot, eggs and a selection of cold meats.

Important: As the yearly fair takes place in front of the hotel, the public Parking ‘Aard’ is not accessible from Wednesday noon 18/09/2019 till Monday 30/09/2019 included. The public Parking ‘Sint-Cornelius’ next to the hotel stays open (185 spots). There will be noise until around midnight when fair is open (21-22-25-28-29/09/2019).
 

Bar with extensive beer menu and patio

The bar of Hotel Orchidee is large and cosy and is located on the ground floor. You can enjoy a large selection of Belgian beers and more than 70 types of whisky and other spirits. Hotel guests are very welcome, while the bar is also visited by locals and other tourists. That is why the atmosphere is always lively and inviting.

The adjoining patio is a pleasure to spend some time on in summer.

Bienvenue à l’Hôtel Orchidee

Hôtel quatre étoiles, parfait pour les séjours professionnels ou de courtes vacances

Situé au centre d’Aalter, l’Hôtel Orchidee vous propose des chambres doubles et des suites spacieuses pour un séjour réussi sans souci ou un week-end d’évasion.

Notre hôtel fait plus qu’honneur à son statut de quatre étoiles : chaque chambre dispose de la climatisation, d'un écran plat avec télévision numérique, du Wifi gratuit, d'un coffre-fort gratuit, de commodités de thé et d’une salle de bain avec douche de plain-pied. Les suites plus spacieuses disposent des mêmes commodités, mais ont une salle de bain avec baignoire et une chambre à coucher séparée équipée d’un deuxième téléviseur.

L’accessibilité est l’un de nos plus grands atouts. L’hôtel est situé près de l’autoroute E40. Le temps de déplacement vers Bruges et Gand est de moins d'un quart d’heure. Pour Bruxelles et Anvers vous devez compter un peu moins d'une heure. La gare est située à un quart d’heure à pied. Vous pouvez garer votre voiture en toute sécurité et gratuitement sur les places de stationnement publiques en face et à côté de l’hôtel.

L’espace petit-déjeuner agréable est le décor d’un copieux buffet petit-déjeuner. Le buffet est toujours soigné, frais et copieux avec, entre autres, des fruits frais, des gaufres faites maison, des œufs et de la charcuterie.

Important: La kermesse annuelle se trouve sur le parking en face de l’hôtel. Ce Parking Aard est fermé à partir du mercredi midi 18/09/2019 jusqu’au lundi 30/09/2019. Le Parking Sint-Cornelius à côté de l’hôtel reste ouvert (185 places). Pendant les heures d’ouverture de la kermesse il y auront des ennuis à cause du bruit jusqu’à minuit (21-22-25-28-29/09/2019).

Bar avec une vaste carte des bières et terrasse

Le bar de l’Hôtel Orchidee est spacieux et confortable et est situé au rez-de-chaussée. Vous pouvez y déguster une vaste sélection de bières belges et de plus de 70 types de whisky et autres boissons fortes. Les résidents de l’hôtel y sont plus que bienvenus, mais le bar est également ouvert aux non-résidents. C’est la raison pour laquelle il y règne toujours un accueil chaleureux.

En été, il fait bon se prélasser sur la terrasse attenante.